Equal Opportunity Cell - PWD

Standing Committee


The following Standing Committee members have been approved by the worthy Vice-Chancellor to oversee the effective implementation of policies and programs of Government of India, for the Right of Persons with Disabilities Act 1995 and 2016.

1.Vice-Chancellor, Panjab University, ChandigarhChairman
2.Dean University Instructions, Panjab University, Chandigarh
3.Registrar, Panjab University, Chandigarh.
4.Dean, College Development Council, Panjab University, Chandigarh.
5.Controller of Examination, Panjab University, Chandigarh
6.Mr. Vikram Nayyar, Finance & Development Officer, P.U., Chandigarh
7.Prof. Devinder Singh, Dept. of Law, Panjab University, Chandigarh
8.Dr.Upneet Kaur Mangat, Centre for Human Rights & Duties, P.U. Chandigarh.
9.Dr. Aman Khera, Assistant Professor, U.I.A.M.S., Panjab University, Chandigarh.
10.Dr. Ramesh Kataria, Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Chemistry, P.U. Chandigarh.
11.Dr. Neelima Dhingra, Assistant Professor, U.I.P.S., P.U., Chandigarh.
12.Dr. Rajesh Kumar Jaiswal, Assistant Professor, U.S.O.L., P.U., Chandigarh.
13.Mr. Vinod Kumar, Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Sociology, P.U.,Chandigarh.
14.Ms. Rimpi, Research Scholar, Department of Public Administration, Panjab University, Chandigarh.
15.Mr. A.K. Dua, Retired Deputy Director, Central Social Welfare Board, Government of India.
16.Commissioner/Deputy Commissioner, Department of Empowerment of Person with disabilities, U.T., Chandigarh
17.Sh. Ramesh Kumar O.S.(SC/ST/EOC-PwDs)Convenor
18.Deputy Registrar (Establishment)
19.Assistant Registrar(Account-II)
20.Deputy Registrar (General)
21.Mr. Ravinder Singh, General Branch, Administrative Block, Panjab University, Chandigarh.

Enquiry No(s): 1800-180-2065, +91 172 2534818, 2534866 (from 9:30 am to 1:00 pm & 2:30 pm to 5:00 pm on working days )

© 1997- 2022 - Panjab University, Chandigarh, India. Developed by: Computer Centre, Panjab University  |   Disclaimer FaceBook maxweb Twitter maxweb linkedin maxweb googleplus maxweb